Welcome to our new Co-chairs! 2021-22

 AJET Elections
Congratulations to our new National AJET Co-Chairs Steven Coyne and Laura Huff!
Instead of a runoff election, the two top candidates have agreed to be Co-Chairs and work together for the 2021-2022 National AJET term. They are the third set of Co-Chairs in the history of National AJET.
Our new Co-Chairs would like to introduce themselves and make a brief statement to start off the year.
“I’m truly excited to be a part of the National AJET Council for my last year on JET. Not many people can say they’ve been on the JET Program for seven years, and I felt like I wanted to use my last year to help JET Program participants and improve the AJET Council in any way that I could. There’s a lot of work to be done, but we’ll do our best to make it happen. Feel free to send me an email or message at any time. If I can help you, I will. Thank you, everyone, for giving me this opportunity.” – Laura Huff, 7th year JET, Yamanashi prefecture
“I’m excited to work together with Laura and the new council to represent and connect JETs. National AJET’s counseling service, publications, and scholarship partnerships will remain available for JETs in 2021 and beyond. There’s a lot of work to be done, so I encourage others to join the council too. Be sure to look out for the surveys we do! That’s how we take your concerns directly to CLAIR.” – Steven Coyne, 5th year JET, Tokushima prefecture
Finally, we are still searching for more National AJET Council members. If you would like to join AJET and take advantage of a great leadership opportunity, please check out our current offerings at https://ajet.net/national-council/ and email for more information.
Sign up for additional NAJET materials on our mailing list: https://ajet.net/follow-us/
Stay tuned for more updates!